Reviews

Amy (March 28, 2018) (5 stars)
“Everything went better than I could have imagined! My consultation with Your Jacksonville Lawyer was free & everyone in the office was extremely helpful & attentive to my needs. Your Jacksonville Lawyer & staff made me feel comfortable & assured me that they would do anything they could to help me. After the consultation I paid my retainer & they immediately began working on my case. The attorney was great about communicating with me & explaining things in a way that I could understand them. The outcome of my case was great & exactly what my family & I had hoped for. I GREATLY appreciate everything the firm did for me & I will use them in the future as well as refer anyone I know to them. You will definitely get your money’s worth!!!”

Anonymous (March 22, 2018) (5 stars)

“We will be eternally grateful to Your Jacksonville Lawyer and his team, as if it were not for his passion, competence, care & humanity, our difficult case would not have had the positive outcome it has.

After losing thousands of dollars to another lawyer who was not even able to get our case heard, my husband & I were on the verge of giving up with very little hope that we would be able to gain custody of my stepchildren. We began to feel helpless as their childhood & future deteriorated right before our eyes. It was a very complicated case, in which the kids were being neglected & dragged through the homeless system. The same system meant to protect our children, did whatever they could to make sure the kids stayed with their mother regardless of her neglect or the fact that the shelters they were staying in were drug infested & dangerous with no place to play outside. As a result we became extremely discouraged with the system since it was evident that however neglectful one might be, children’s services will do whatever they can to keep a mother with her children, even when it is not in the child’s best interest.

Emotionally drained, we were pushed by a good friend who insisted we call your Jacksonville Lawyer. He was described as being well respected, successful & had experience with our specific circumstance (our children, although high-functioning are on the autistic spectrum & are not able to determine what would be in their best interest.) Finally able to obtain a court date, we called Your Jacksonville Lawyer the Friday before a holiday weekend. By pure luck, we were able to speak via phone and immediately they graced us with their professionalism, empathy, honesty & guidance. In the first time in over a year and a half, my husband and I had a glimmer of hope. As a result of Your Jacksonville Lawyer knowledge, expertise & guidance, my husband obtained full custody of my stepchildren and they finally have the love, stability & safety they so desperately need & deserve.”

Carolyn (December 28, 2016)

“Your Jacksonville Lawyer was recommended to me by my legal insurance to help me with a bankruptcy case. He met with me and l explained my situation to him and he explained the difference between each bankruptcy and that he would file the best one to fit my case. He gave me the price for the complete services upfront and explained the process to me and told me he would be with me through each step. He explained the classes I would have to complete and kept me informed about any paperwork I needed to help him get my case resolved as quickly as possible. Any changes in court dates I was informed of, and any other information I needed his office kept me informed. He explained what information to look for in the mail and how to contact my trustee if I needed to. He told me it was a process and a lot of paperwork and so I was prepared and when I had to appear in court he was there with me. I appreciated the time and detail he put into my case and would recommend his firm to anyone in need for this type of service.”

Lisa (January 6, 2016)

“I hired Your Jacksonville Lawyer to assist me with a foreclosure/modification and he was successful in saving my home. He responded to my questions and promptly called me when he had any updates.
Your Jacksonville Lawyer is aggressive, patient, thorough and will spend as much time as necessary answering your questions. He appears sweet and kind until he has to fight for his client and then he becomes aggressive and looks for any way to help his client. I would highly recommend Your Jacksonville Lawyer for your legal needs. I was also dealing with a family court issue that I was handling myself and when I had a question about procedural rules he always answered my questions and did not charge any additional fees for answering my questions.
He treated me with respect and he never talked down to me as many attorneys do. He takes pride in making sure his client’s completely understand.
His staff is pleasant and courteous. The thing I was most impressed with is that if your case requires some specialty that someone else is better equipped to help he will reach out to them to help so his client’s get the best result possible.”

Gail (August 28, 2015)

“Thank God for the staff at Your Jacksonville Lawyer. My son was arrested for a crime we know he didn’t commit but has a checkered past, to say the least. We were fearful that his past would be the determining factor in his fate. We found Your Jacksonville Lawyer and his practice through a recommendation of a family friend who had used them for a DUI in the past.
The lawyers and staff were incredibly compassionate, knowledgeable, and very aggressive in Matthews defense. I am forever grateful.”

Pamela (July 27, 2015)

“Found the firm via their Facebook. Response was quick and easy. I needed representation for a traffic incident and was on a limited budget. Your Jacksonville Lawyer and staff were very accommodating and took care of my problem. I would recommend them.”

Winston (July 21, 2015)

“Was wrongfully charged with a crime I did not commit. My family hired Your Jacksonville Lawyer and to represent me. I had previously been in trouble a few years ago for a similar charge, so my outlook was not the best. Your Jacksonville Lawyer handled my case with precision and detail. He left no stone unturned and felt that he really believed me when I told him I was innocent. He saw my case through trial and I am home now to leave this review. Thank the good lord and Your Jacksonville Lawyer.”

Vernon (July 20, 2015)

“I have used Your Jacksonville Lawyer several times over the last few years. I was always treated with dignity and respect. No matter what the reason, I was made to feel like a human being and that my case was important, not just a revenue stream. I appreciate his services and have recommended him to many friends and family. If you are in need of a lawyer, I strongly suggest giving Your Jacksonville Lawyer a call.”

Mary (July 15, 2015)

“Was referred by a friend for a messy divorce case. Your Jacksonville Lawyer and staff were very accommodating on walking me through the legal process and making sure I understood everything. He is very down to Earth and really puts you at ease. He spoke to me in a language I understood and took the time to answer all my questions.”

Andrew (July 8, 2015)

“Have used Your Jacksonville Lawyer several times over the last 8 or so years and have always been more than satisfied. The staff is knowledgeable, caring, and a pleasure to work with. Thanks!”

Rebecca (June 23, 2015)

“Very easy to work with and responsive. Knowledgeable but never made me feel inferior. Explained things so I understood everything and answered all of my questions, and I had a lot!”

Yolanda and Will(June 23, 2015)

“We have had a very good experience with him. He listened to our problems and we went from them. Very informative about the whole case and sensitive about the whole thing. He acted very quickly on our case and was over within no time. He is a great lawyer and good at what he does. I would not ask for anything more from him. Thank you for all your help in everything you have done for us. We consider you our friend and a great lawyer I cannot thank you enough. I would recommend you to anyone. Once again thank you. The Hesters”

Barbara (December 16, 2011)

“I was so scared but once I talked to Your Jacksonville Lawyer and staff they were on our side. They worked so hard for us and the outcome was unbelievable. We could not have asked for better representation on this legal matter. They are fair in price and work hard for their clients.”

John & Alison (December 4, 2011)

“This team did an amazing job of getting my husband and me out of our timeshare contract. I would recommend Your Jacksonville Lawyer to anyone who needs legal help as he “gets the job done”. Thank you so much for everything that your team did for us. We will never forget all of the help that you gave.”

Jim (April 6, 2011)

“I was in a car accident and badly injured by a drunk driver. Your Jacksonville Lawyer represented me to recover compensation not only for my injury but, ongoing medical expenses. Your Jacksonville Lawyer is a hard-hitting negotiator and gets results.”

Anonymous (November 19, 2010)

“Appreciated all his help and staff availability. My case was family law and at the time it was sensitive and difficult. He was able to ensure the best interest of myself and child was taken care of. He also was very thorough and upfront about what he and his staff were in control of and what steps could be taken. I would and have recommended Your Jacksonville Lawyer again.”